The Final Dance With Death.

He opened his eyes. He recalled where he hid the blades. The metals called his name and his hands yearned to hold them. He made a decision to rise up from bed slowly. It was a motion too late to undertake. A being looked down at him in bed. A cold metal was placed on his throat. It was over. Blood rushed disturbingly through the blood vessels. Fear engulfed his soul. Death was imminent. He feared for Jane’s safety. His life was meaningless, but she had to survive the ordeal. A spear that was good to pierce a pig was directed at his flesh. He was to feel the pains.
“My love, at last we meet. I bid my time. I know your weaknesses. You can try to outsmart the authorities, but I am your master. You killed with impunity because I sent you on the missions and covered your tracks. You were brave to the targets. In front of me, you are a woman at heart. Love weakness you, my love. On this night will you survive to face the morning and tell the tale of the honor you promised to keep?” Alexa giggled.

~ Oath of Honour 1.

© 2024 Marisian

#FinalConfrontation, #DanceWithDeath, #SurvivalTale, #LoveandBetrayal, #SecretsUnveiled, #DeadlyGames, #UnravelingTruths, #DangerousAlliances, #HeartofDeception, #BraveryandFear

Leave a comment

MARISIAN

Pivoting, re-engineering, and rebranding.